jump to navigation

One night to be confused, one night to speed up truth January 15, 2009

Posted by Domenico in Music.
trackback

Today is a strange day. I woke up very early and sounds weird how what Giovanna told me yesterday is just happening. I’m posting something at 07:52 in the morning. Outside everything is more or less white (I’d say more than less). Not so cold, not snowing anymore. Already in the office (I know I should not write from here but there was no time before) and waiting for somebody to arrive at 08:00 to work with. So I have just 8 minutes (not they’re 7!) to write something for you (and, of course, for me).

Today. One more time, I got a new artist (at least new for me) that I’m posting here. I’ve been hearing about his name several time but I did confuse him with someone else having the same surname and who does totally different kind of music. Today we talk about Jose’ Gonzales.

The only thing I want to mention about him (just 3 minutes left) is that “José González (sorry for the missing accents) is a Swedish indie folk singer-songwriter of Argentine descent.” <- that’s by the book, the Wikipedia book…

Moreover, I found this singer so intimate and delicate, with his guitar and the tender voice, melting my heart every time I listen to him. The first song I listened from him was a cover of “Teardrops” from Massive Attack, but today I’d like to share with you another song, that is “Heartbeats” (again, another cover but from the Swedish band “The Knife”):

Should I mention the fact that this artist was suggested to me by Dr. C.?! Well, I already done that and hope he will appreciate… and you will too!

Domenico

P.S. It’s 08:01 – mission completed… but the guy hasn’t arrived yet!

Comments»

1. Gio - January 15, 2009

really neat … i also want this cd (he’s also really neat …)! teardrops is also good but maybe i like the original too much http://it.youtube.com/watch?v=9B-h1EEsKDA

one night to be confused
one night to speed up truth
we had a promise made
four hands and then away

both under influense
we had devine scent
to know what to say
mind is a razorblade

to call for hands of above
to lean on
wouldn’t be good enough
for me, no

one night of magic rush
the start a simple touch
one night to push and scream
and then releaf

ten days of perfect tunes
the colors red and blue
we had a promise made
we were in love

to call for hands of above
to lean on
wouldn’t be good enough
for me, no

to call for hands of above
to lean on
wouldn’t be good enough

and you, you knew the hands of the devil
and you, kept us awake with wolf teeths
sharing different heartbeats
in one night

to call for hands of above
to lean on
wouldn’t be good enough
for me, no

to call for hands of above
to lean on
wouldn’t be good enough
for me, no

2. Andrea - January 15, 2009

still trying to figure out what the lyrics are about…
nice soft sounds

3. Dr C - January 15, 2009

His family ran away from Argentina after the Videla golpe, and received political asylum in Sweden in 1976. Soulful and intimate singer is he, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

